Hey! Hello there!

I’m a vintage vixen with a love of all things timeless – cardigans, sweaters, shawls, boleros, gloves, hats….the list goes on and on!

I make hand knitted garments using original patterns from 1930s through to the 1950s, as well as creating my own patterns to give a reproduction of those classic, vintage looks.

I am a self-confessed yarn snob and only use natural fibres in all my work. Hell! it can take a while to create or follow a hand knitted pattern from the first cast on stitch to the last press of the final garment; and it seems only right to use a yarn that brings the real beauty of the piece to life. So whether that’s the warmest wool from the fleece of Shetland Isle sheep, the haze of mohair, the ¬†softest alpaca fleece or the purest silk; each garment stands out as a piece of unique beauty. Sometimes I mix fibres, such as mohair and merino wool to create a soft halo on a sturdier garment, but I think the final results speak for themselves.

So welcome, feel free to browse and see my past and current projects!

I have plenty of original and own designed patterns for one off, unique pieces using the softest, thinnest fibres for that truely vintage look!

Leave a Reply

